I’m looking at the logs for macmegasite.com & I see www.variety.com listed in the referrers. I wonder why they linked to us?
Blogroll
My Other Sites
Other Stuff
Recommended Reading
Recent Tweets
- this should make some mighty tasty claim chowder. http://t.co/Ixdj93SJ 1 hour ago
- One of my cats pooped in the closet. I wonder if that means I should put the litterbox there instead of in the bathroom. 2 hours ago
- A company I know in the bay area (SOMA) is looking for an iOS developer for their social TV app. 3 hours ago
- I backed up my iPhone just before I restored it, and iTunes says my last backup was Nov. 18. Fuck. 12 hours ago
- restoring my iPhone after it locked up for the second time in less than a week, plus problems when making calls. 12 hours ago
Recent Comments
- mike3k on Sugar Rush, Removr, and iOS 5
- ThamThang on Sugar Rush, Removr, and iOS 5
- texangirl on How to get free books for iBooks
- Djp on Converting OmniFocus to The Hit List
- Randall flagg on How to get free books for iBooks
Meta

Could just be referrer spam. I get it all the time.
If it's just one hit, maybe. But Variety isn't the type of site that does that. I tend to get that kind of spam from sites like hostitcheap.com and massivecocks.com (yes, I'm reading from my own referrer logs…the latter I will assume is referrer spam, I'm not clicking on the link to find out.
)
There are times where I'll see a site in my log and there's just no explaining how it got there.